2024-25 School Board Front Row: Dr. Ian Roberts, superintendent; Jackie Norris, chair; Maria Alonzo-Diaz, vice chair; Kim Martorano Back Row: Dr. Skylar Mayberry-Mayes; Jenna Knox; Anna Campos; Patrick Dix

The people of Des Moines elect seven members to serve as their representatives on the Des Moines School Board. In turn, the Board is responsible for the governance of Iowa鈥檚 largest provider of public education.

School board members in Iowa are elected to four-year terms. Elections are held every other year on the second Tuesday in September, and new members begin their term the following week. The school board then elects a chair and vice chair from among its members.

In addition to their responsibilities on the school board, members also serve on a variety of district committees, represent 管家婆精选二肖二码 on a variety of local, state and national organizations, and maintain cooperative relationships with both national organizations and local governmental bodies.

For information about current members of the School Board, their work and meetings please visit the links to the right.

Board of Directors
2100 Fleur Drive
Des Moines, IA 50321
Phone: 515-242-7713
Email: board@dmschools.org

NOTE:聽Individuals who write or email聽the School Board should be aware that their correspondence聽may be subject to examination and copying by others pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 22 of the Code of Iowa.